Mage Question, To all those lr mages out there.

This is a discussion on Mage Question, To all those lr mages out there. within the Recruitment and In-game requests forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; So I started playing this game as fire mage, few month ago I switch to Lighting for no particular reason. ...
Page: 1

Default Mage Question, To all those lr mages out there.

So I started playing this game as fire mage, few month ago I switch to Lighting for no particular reason.

Any ways, my question is. What is the best way to stat a mage?

I am lvl 82.

Imir3s,
    Faun,
    sse2, lkp2
    ep3,ib0
    krowaz 7 set

with full sc i have about 5.7k np and like 1050 ac.

Right not i have 255 MP and 160 int. it seems like I hit okay. I get kills. But I stun like 1/10 ppl. So if I don't stun much. Would it be worth dropping some points from MP and putting them to HP so when i play support mage. I can have that extra HP?

El Shaddai Senior Member zecabr's Avatar

depends if u play mostly in a meele party as only mage, or in a mage party, if u restat to 160 int 139 mp and rest hp, u'd still hit okay with the faun, and u would tank way more with that extra hp, usefull if u tank alot of meeles as only mage in the party, if u play mostly in mage parties, u shoulda stay full mp coz u wouldnt be the only mage gettin hit.

Little archer Senior Member

either melee or support, if you go hybrid you will find yourself dying too fast / not doing enough damage.

lightning doesnt really stun anymore... but they still interrupt casts like no other (note: thats not stunning) so yeah, their utility consists of that and light shock too

-q whered u go lol

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    either melee or support, if you go hybrid you will find yourself dying too fast / not doing enough damage.