Rogue dagger Help

This is a discussion on Rogue dagger Help within the World Of Warcraft forums, part of the PC Gaming category; Hi guys im fairly new to wow... i have a lvl 48 rogue im playing dagger spec im thinking of ...
Page: 1

Hi guys im fairly new to wow... i have a lvl 48 rogue im playing dagger spec im thinking of getting some new daggers but i dont really understand how the whole system works... how long would u recommend holding on to a dagger etc... like if a dagger is lvl 48 or so how long can u use it and its still effective. Im thinking of staying at 49 for a bit and pvp for gear till im happy then go up more. Can u recommend some daggers would be good for me in the 48 or 49 range and maybe some daggers to shoot for in the mid 50s so i can start saving up...

thanks all

levelling with daggers isn't the best, since you have to stun mobs to get behind them which slows you down. I would recommend you use a combat build to level, with swords or maces. Sinister strike does a lot more damage with swords/maces and that is your primary levelling attack.

But if you insist on using daggers, the best ones around your level are the Widowmaker and Gutripper. widowmaker is a lot cheaper though. You can find it in the AH for about 20-30g usually. There aren't many other decent daggers in the 40-60 level range unfortunately.

levelling with daggers isn't the best, since you have to stun mobs to get behind them which slows you down. I would recommend you use a combat build to level, with swords or maces. Sinister strike does a lot more damage with swords/maces and that is your primary levelling attack.

But if you insist on using daggers, the best ones around your level are the Widowmaker and Gutripper. widowmaker is a lot cheaper though. You can find it in the AH for about 20-30g usually. There aren't many other decent daggers in the 40-60 level range unfortunately.[/b]