Who trains BJJ

This is a discussion on Who trains BJJ within the Sports forums, part of the General Entertainment category; If you train BJJ just list your academy. Just want to see if I can find some grappling brothers in ...
Page: 1

Default Who trains BJJ

If you train BJJ just list your academy. Just want to see if I can find some grappling brothers in this forum.

Guess I'll take my ass back to UGF

Hey cutie Senior Member

ive been doing bjj for a few months, just really got into it recently.
    But due to exams ive taken a break from training for 2 months or so now.

before Bjj i used to do shoto'kon karate for 9 years i competed a fair bit, took a break for 3 years when i moved countrys and all that shit, then i started up boxing for a few months, then moved onto kickboxing for 2 years, competed a little, didnt get to farr. But now i am so into bjj its ridicilous, i wish i had done jiu jitsu instead of all of that shit, cuz it is just so much more fun.
    and it really teaches you self defence better than any other sport. i am addicted to it.
    and good thing about jiu jitsu is that you cant get a lucky submission in and get knocked out or tapped out or anything. I takes time and dedication to get into it, so i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it!

what about you? what style do you do? what belt?

There we go another grappler ftw.

Well I'm only 19 I started Bjj about 11 months ago. Due to exams I've only been training like twice a week. I've also been doing boxing for about 3 months. I train out of Gracie Barra West Palm Beach , FL. I'm probably getting my blue belt in December , but my professor has personally told me that if my attendance doesn't improve he'll hold me back -_-. Anyway I'm not competing until I get a blue belt, I'm tired of the sandbagger comments. Anyway , have you competed yet? You should also check out a few grappling forums, after I started reading up on things my game went through the roof.

Hey cutie Senior Member