fyi. i am an officer of utopianknights. this is a general warning regarding the clans outkast and carnage and the type of people they include.

last night (sat night 6/24/06) i tried to help fearlessknights with their cape quest. when we got there another clan (ZzoutkastzZ) was already there. well, we kinda didn't really have enough healers so a few of us said 'lets go over there and help them - and maybe we can borrow a healer or two for our quest'

well, apparently the rules for cape quest are similar to csw rules. i started healing one of the outkast attackers and was only healing myself (didn't realize at first). another priest from fearless started duffing monster and healing as well. he was quicker on the uptake cause he would only heal for a few moments and stop (no doubt trying to figure out why it wasn't working). well, all of a sudden i am getting attacked by a rogue named onehit from outkast. since i was healing (myself) he couldn't touch me, but he kept killing the other priest. this happened several times (the fearless priest died 2 or three times while i was attempting to heal).

so, i went over to the other fearless clan since i couldn't do any good there - and darned if we didn't get a full general attack from the outkast group. i have to admit i don't remember details other than the original attacks by the outkast rogue. i had tried to heal them for a good min while he was doing that...but then gave up when i realized i could not help anyway.

needless to say they left. fearless attacked and killed the monster, but some healer (he apologized many times) they had borrowed got the brain. he didn't ninja or anything - but he opened the chest while in party

so we relogged to d1 to try again. no sooner had i attacked (fyi, i play both a blade and a priest) when someone killed my priest and i died (xped ). darned if zzoutkastzz had not attacked us as a clan while we were killing the monster.