Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Legit way to auto start/restart KO when frozen at x-trap

This is a discussion on Legit way to auto start/restart KO when frozen at x-trap within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Not sure if this works on vista, but it works on my xp system. KO erased my post about this ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Not sure if this works on vista, but it works on my xp system.


    KO erased my post about this on their forums which I can imagine why if it might cause them extra traffic when people are trying to get by x-trap...

    Opening KO, then having it freeze on x-trap, then having to end task x-trap, made me come up with making 2 batch files to automate this... I just read Dr4g0n's post on his batch file to flush dns so he might have this too...

    I made it into 2 batch files since I didn't want to figure out how to merge it into 1, but I have a .vbs to open both...



    The .vbs: You can name it whatever you want, save it to where you plan to save your batch files..


    Open notepad and put the following. Name it KO.vbs when saving.

    Code:
    Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")**
    **
    cmd = "killfrozenko.bat"
    cmd2 = "startko.bat"**
    **
    Return = WshShell.Run(cmd, 1, False)**
    Return = WshShell.Run(cmd2, 1, False)
     
    set WshShell = Nothing


    For killfrozenko.bat.. Keep the name the same. Your going to save this where you put the .vbs.

    Code:
    :start
    taskkill /f /IM KnightOnline.exe /FI "WindowTitle eq X-Patch"
    sleep 10
    goto start

    For startko.bat. keep the name the same. Again, put this where you put your above batch file. If you installed knight online elsewhere, then you will have to change it yourself.

    Code:
    :top
    C:
    cd "C:\Program Files\Knight Online\"
    KnightOnLine.exe USAKnightOnline
    goto top

    Lastly, you might need to download sleep.exe since windows xp doesn't have a "wait" command. I would just copy it to C:\windows.

    http://www.computerhope.com/download/utility/sleep.exe
    or if you don't like direct links
    http://www.computerhope.com/dutil.htm


    So when you're finished, you have two batch files and a .vbs. You just have to run the .vbs once and it will keep retrying to open ko and closing x-trap if it freezes at x-trap updating. If you do successfully get in, I would recommend alt+tabbing to the desktop and closing the two batch files.


    Feel free to expand on the script.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    GO BACK TO AFRICAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Should work.

  3. #3
    Ayman4u
    Guest

    Default

    Wil try it and make something for acc in use also -_- ...

  4. #4
    DustOfNation
    Guest

    Default

    hmm im not good in pc thins but what i understand is doing three notepad name it like u said and put the codes that shown up after that run first one?

  5. #5
    Protoss Arbiter Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,296

    Default

    Or, you could just end the process ._.

  6. #6
    MerchAcc
    Guest

    Default

    Or, you could just end the process ._.[/b]
    Ok the problem is..
    When xshit freezes i cant see it in processes.. -.-
    Can make a ss if you dont believe..
    Only when i end knightonline.exe then xtrap window disappear..

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    415

    Default

    coz u end proces named Knightonline.exe it off xtrap to.Or u just off xpath in aplications setion

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Or, you could just end the process ._.[/b]

    Ya... But like I stated above, this is so you can run the script and it will open KO for you, if it freezes at x-trap then it kills it and tries again repeatedly until KO successfully loads. It's an automated vs. manual thing, I prefer automated.

  9. #9
    bibibobobubu
    Guest

    Default

    Here ( http://www.computerperformance.co.uk/ezine/tools.htm ) you can find "taskkill.exe" for who dont have winXP PRO.

    Just put it in Windows folder and run .vbs

  10. #10
    bibibobobubu
    Guest

    Default

    Gogogo make an install version for people who don't understand how do you do all step lol

  11. #11
    spyrex
    Guest

    Default

    it close Ko for me.. :/

  12. #12
    spyrex
    Guest

    Default

    humm now it just oen XTRAP and close it and not get in
    did i did somthing wrong??

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Diez
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Code:
    :top
    C:
    cd "C:\Program Files\Knight Online\
    KnightOnLine.exe USAKnightOnline
    goto top
    [/b]

    I had to correct folder name in the 3rd line to be like >>> cd "C:\Program Files\KnightOnline\" ?<< then everything works fine ... just waiting to log in :P Good idea ... nice job

  14. #14
    spyrex
    Guest

    Default

    humm now it just oen XTRAP and close it and not get in
    did i did somthing wrong?? :/[/b]

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    298

    Default

    I haven&#39;t got in yet but this is much easier than manually trying to connect every few seconds. Follow this guys directions and walk away from the computer while it tries to get past xtrap. nice work!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •