Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

Switching hostings

This is a discussion on Switching hostings within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; right when you switched it was really slow sometimes (peak hours) but now it's about as fast as before if ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,554

    Default

    right when you switched it was really slow sometimes (peak hours) but now it's about as fast as before if not faster, let's hope for less downtime too

  2. #17
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    Need some feedback about the site time response. I've done some changes to our database so I need to know if u feel the site faster, slower, same.

    So far i notice its faster.[/b]

    its worse then before for me

    peak or not peak its all day long loading so slow

  3. #18
    bhx
    Guest

    Default

    its slower for me

  4. #19
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Now?

  5. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    158

    Default

    It's fairly slow for me also.

  6. #21
    Senior Member Eric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,505

    Default

    before I was having problems, now everything is perfectly fine for me.

  7. #22
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Problem starts when we hit 200+ concurrent users which isnt that much, which means there's a problem somewhere.

    Anyway, did more changes. Lets see tomorrow.

  8. #23
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    before only problems i had was having to hit refresh to see fresh shit but no this one loads slow no matter

    jw where was server hosted before and where is it now ?

  9. #24
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Before we were on a shared hosting with like 70 more sites and only GB. Now we have 1 site and 2GB, so it makes no sense.

  10. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,554

    Default

    maybe the server doesnt have the capacity to hold more than 200 person at the same time , get a better proc :x

  11. #26
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kanata eh?
    Posts
    7,163

    Default

    Dual Core 3ghz, we're still seeing why it tends to bog down after 200 users

  12. #27
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Well, so far after friday changes, I havent notice any problem. Yesterday we had over 230 users and it was fast. At least for me.

    PD: Actually right now there are 230+ users and this post took less than 1 sec.

  13. #28
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    yeah u def fixed something its really fast for me now and its 12 pm usually crowded atm

  14. #29
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    How about now?

  15. #30
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    every so often i still get it but not as bad as before when you guys 1st switched....now its like once in a blue moon

    maybe once per day or 2x per day

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •