Results 1 to 14 of 14

Can't enter ingame (KO.exe cant be found ...)

This is a discussion on Can't enter ingame (KO.exe cant be found ...) within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hey guys, This morning I downloaded the game on my pc after I uninstalled it and when I finished and ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    243

    Default Can't enter ingame (KO.exe cant be found ...)

    Hey guys,

    This morning I downloaded the game on my pc after I uninstalled it and when I finished and clicked ''Start'' it said "Cannot find Knight Online.exe ....."





    some1 had the problem and know how to fix it ?

    cheers ..

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom Of England Land!
    Posts
    2,035

    Default

    Please bro, look what section to post in before making one, this is obviously tech support and not general chat.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    414

    Default

    right click ur launcher go properties, click on the "shortcut" tab, change the "target" to the appropriate folder... e.g. "C:\Program Files\Knight Online\Launcher.exe" or where ever your .exe is..

    otherwise uninstall the game then use a program such as CCleaner to clear your registry and reinstall the game again..

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    243

    Default

    ok , sorry .

    StevenFTW , It says ''Windows cannot find the folder ..." when im trying to change it.
    Last edited by kalllif0; 12-08-2010 at 09:25 AM.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    147

    Default

    bump I got same problem ! this morning it happened to me !

    stevenftw , I tried your solution didn't help :<

  6. #6
    Mes
    Mes is offline
    Senior Member Mes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    302

    Default

    may i ask why he got banned ?

  7. #7
    Android Man Senior Member E Mon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Mother of the world
    Posts
    582

    Default

    Reinstalling the application may fix the problem

  8. #8
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    Your antivirus (AVG Probably) is removing the .exe . What you need to do is make it ignore the entire KO folder, and then from the virus vault, restore the .exe .

  9. #9
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default

    yeah your anti virus program is delteing the .exe, u should put it of while downloading or just go to ur anti virus nd allow the exe.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Reinstall Knight Online

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    147

    Default

    I have same prob and it isn't helping ( re-installing (

  12. #12
    Fixxer
    Guest

    Default

    i think u need re un ko

  13. #13
    Senior Member OrcSingh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    101

    Default

    lol they both got banned, mods on this site are worse then officials looooool

  14. #14
    KataNoob Senior Member blood_warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    460

    Default

    oh nay, thou thy be banned thus proclaim, but if ye look closer below thy name thus shall see that their usertitle spells out "banned" but yet their user acquirance spells out "regular member", what wizardy may this be?

    BURN THEM.

    And yes, I do not know old english dialects.
    Last edited by blood_warrior; 01-26-2011 at 03:36 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •