Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

freeze at 99%

This is a discussion on freeze at 99% within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; My friend is now having a issue with KO freezing on the loading screen at 99% I already had him ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    MageOfHonor
    Guest

    Default

    My friend is now having a issue with KO freezing on the loading screen at 99%

    I already had him disable his AVG resident shield to get xtrap to load.

    He created a character, but now he freezes during loading at 99%. What exactly does he have to do to fix the problem? He said he has some spyware programs so i told him to turn those off and to completely shut down AVG. Any other possible solutions?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    260

    Default

    My friend is now having a issue with KO freezing on the loading screen at 99%

    I already had him disable his AVG resident shield to get xtrap to load.

    He created a character, but now he freezes during loading at 99%. What exactly does he have to do to fix the problem? He said he has some spyware programs so i told him to turn those off and to completely shut down AVG. Any other possible solutions?[/b]
    I don't have any AV and i have this problem sometimes too

  3. #3
    Senior Member MeeP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    2,254

    Default

    My friend is now having a issue with KO freezing on the loading screen at 99%

    I already had him disable his AVG resident shield to get xtrap to load.

    He created a character, but now he freezes during loading at 99%. What exactly does he have to do to fix the problem? He said he has some spyware programs so i told him to turn those off and to completely shut down AVG. Any other possible solutions?[/b]
    Does he get a DC msg soon as the char starts walking towards him?

  4. #4
    MageOfHonor
    Guest

    Default

    Does he get a DC msg soon as the char starts walking towards him?[/b]
    no, the game freeze during loading at 99%

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NI
    Posts
    385

    Default

    Does he get a DC msg soon as the char starts walking towards him?[/b]
    i get freeze at 99%, and the dc when the char walks towards me, whats wrong?

  6. #6
    rasta
    Guest

    Default

    New accounts are bugged since the 1527 patch, mine is also bugged.
    Btw servers are up again, but nothing changed.

  7. #7
    BallandChain
    Guest

    Default

    It is not just new accounts that are having this issue.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NI
    Posts
    385

    Default

    fuck k2, they can do nothing right, what a pack of unprofessional bums

  9. #9
    MageOfHonor
    Guest

    Default

    back on topic... does anyone know a solution?

  10. #10
    BallandChain
    Guest

    Default

    Sorry to say but the only thing that can be done is to wait on K2 to get it fixed,so you'll be waiting awhile.

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Orygun, USA
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    I used to have this problem till i downloaded the fast load patch.


    Do a search on this forum for fast loading patch, there was an update a while ago that should fix it. (if you haven't already)

  12. #12
    Nuttbuster
    Guest

    Default

    ya my friend has the same problem since recently.. and he hasnt played in about a year, and then he tried to log on again and it would get stuck at %99, not sure what the problem is tho

  13. #13
    jaffa
    Guest

    Default

    got same problem on old account
    wierd h34r:

  14. #14
    iiason
    Guest

    Default

    just close everything.

    also, try this.

    when u login in. press cancle. and it'll close and the website will pop out. don't do anthing. and open ko again.

    always works for me

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    260

    Default

    back on topic... does anyone know a solution?[/b]
    The fast patch did not fix this problem for me.

    I had this problem until I unchecked 'Enable File System Auto-Protect' option in the Norton Symantec icon in my taskbar.

    I would suggest disabling any part of your AV that is continuously running and 'protecting you'. By 'protecting you' I guess they mean, not letting you load video games.


    <span style="font-family:Arial Black">SOLUTION: DISABLE YOUR AV&#39;S AUTOPROTECT FUNCTION</span>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •