Results 1 to 12 of 12

Having a hard time with KO

This is a discussion on Having a hard time with KO within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Ive been getting lots of dc, not the usual ones but the ones were the game just completely shuts down ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    JohanLindeberg
    Guest

    Default

    Ive been getting lots of dc, not the usual ones but the ones were the game just completely shuts down without any warning or so.

    Just wondering if anyone else has got the same prob as me?

    If this has been posted before I apologies..

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    4,967

    Default

    go into the Data file and delete or rename to whatever u want the Skill_magic_2. or it's something like that

  3. #3
    JohanLindeberg
    Guest

    Default

    hmm why exactly skill_magic_2? And are there any threads about this I can read?

  4. #4
    Shane1911
    Guest

    Default

    Do a search - "archer and shower and hack".

    You will be reading for days...

  5. #5
    JohanLindeberg
    Guest

    Default

    Well im not playing a rogue, im playing a mage does it still matter?

  6. #6
    Shane1911
    Guest

    Default

    No. The arrow shower hack causes any class to DC.

  7. #7
    JohanLindeberg
    Guest

    Default

    Oh I c... so should I delete the skill_magic_2 now to prevent this to happen?

  8. #8
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    just delete it and stop asking questions

  9. #9
    Senior Member wiseman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    318

    Default

    Oh I c... so should I delete the skill_magic_2 now to prevent this to happen?[/b]
    Don't delete it, just move it somewhere so u still have access to it. If they ever fix this, you will need it to play an archur or to use throwing dagger as an assasin. If you delete it, when they fix this problem, you will have to completely re in-stall the game...which isn't a big deal, but will take like 5 minutes xD

  10. #10
    JohanLindeberg
    Guest

    Default

    just delete it and stop asking questions[/b]

    Thanks that was the answer I was looking for ^^

  11. #11
    JohanLindeberg
    Guest

    Default

    just one quick last question.. Won't this be counted as tbl edit? nd is there any probability that ill get banned for this action?

  12. #12
    ~SkaNkLeR~ Senior Member griml2eaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    2,711

    Default

    nah you wont get banned for that one :P
    theirs really no way a gm Can even detect you edited some of your shit...

    Example Salmin has a cool SUPERMAN Symbol that he edited around
    he level 83 with hella gear and im sure he has more then just one edit
    so your pretty safe

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •