Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

My pc is fucked up againnn.

This is a discussion on My pc is fucked up againnn. within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Stop with these nonsense shit lol.. Get yourself an xp disk and reinstall your entire pc! Talk to me on ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    evilwevel
    Guest

    Default

    Stop with these nonsense shit lol.. Get yourself an xp disk and reinstall your entire pc! Talk to me on msn for an xp key
    The most msn virusses are not being able to be fixed..[/b]
    i agree with nostyle, you just have to much things going wrong. a nice clean xp install would solve everything.

  2. #17
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    As i've told before I do not have a cd and my friends dont have it either or they dont have windows. They have some weird thing from iBook

  3. #18
    Senior Member Nostyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,276

    Default

    Download windows xp, these virusses are freaking hard. You can almost not delete them as they will drop trojans, keyloggers and more shit on your pc.. It keeps going on

  4. #19
    evilwevel
    Guest

    Default

    ask about it in school, they often offer student licenses which are cheap compared to the normal CDs.

  5. #20
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    up

  6. #21
    mjollner
    Guest

    Default

    check regedit (DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING)
    to open regedit use windows key + r (or start->run) and type "regedit" no quotes, and hit enter
    then navigate to hkey_local_machine/software/microsoft/windows/currentversion/run (make sure you left click once on run so the contents show up on the right)
    please post a SS of what you see there
    (if you cant find it i can write and upload a batch file that will find the section of the registry for you so you just have to ss it, gimme a yell if you need it)

  7. #22
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    check regedit (DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING)
    to open regedit use windows key + r (or start->run) and type "regedit" no quotes, and hit enter
    then navigate to hkey_local_machine/software/microsoft/windows/currentversion/run (make sure you left click once on run so the contents show up on the right)
    please post a SS of what you see there
    (if you cant find it i can write and upload a batch file that will find the section of the registry for you so you just have to ss it, gimme a yell if you need it)[/b]
    This doesnt work in safe mode does it?

    Im in safe mode atm. But after windows > Current version > there isnt run only Explorer and if I click on that its browser?

    Lemme try standard 1 sec

  8. #23
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    Alrite standard mode didn make any different.

    Took 2 ss's cus I found one that might help aswell.

    here it is:
    http://img229.imageshack.us/my.php?image=regeditnx7.png

  9. #24
    mjollner
    Guest

    Default

    the window in front there is wrong, you are in current_config not hkey_local_machine although i can see from the one at the back it doesnt either... looks like your registry is fucked to be perfectly honest, and there is only 1 way to fix that... format your pc
    only way i can think for this to have happened is that Auslogic cleaner you used, or a virus but there are very few viruses that are capable, or bother, screwing with your registry like that.

    further reasons TO NEVER EVER USE REGISTRY CLEANING TOOLS EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER

  10. #25
    u jelly aviv Senior Member Josh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,314

    Default

    pay me 10$ nd ill send my activiated xp cd :lol:

  11. #26
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    Allrite so only option is reinstalling windows?

    Any1 got cd in holland near Leiden?


    Tyvm Pandragon, Thanks for helping me

  12. #27
    mjollner
    Guest

    Default

    if you have a look around on the net you can probably find an activated copy in an iso image, which can be burnt to cd and then used.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •