Results 1 to 9 of 9

Need Help Net Problems

This is a discussion on Need Help Net Problems within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; well, i have 3 comps on lan and 1 on wireless.. when the Host computer is off... all the other ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Aus Rep Senior Member silentdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    well, i have 3 comps on lan and 1 on wireless.. when the Host computer is off... all the other computers net doesnt work :P

    is there any option or smthing where i can fix this... o ye this only been happenin since i got new modem 2 days ago :P:P:P

  2. #2
    ISRsoldier
    Guest

    Default

    well, i have 3 comps on lan and 1 on wireless.. when the Host computer is off... all the other computers net doesnt work :P

    is there any option or smthing where i can fix this... o ye this only been happenin since i got new modem 2 days ago :P:P:P[/b]
    My opinion is that your router is connected through USB to your PC so when you shut it off the moden shuts down as well, and your other wirless PCs cant log in, my suggestion is - connect your router/modem to a power suplly and not to your PC..

    Good luck

  3. #3
    Aus Rep Senior Member silentdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    thnx, that wasnt the problem but its fixed i think, will see tonight if works :P

  4. #4
    hej
    Guest

    Default

    If you have one computer as a router it ofc have to be on all the time.

  5. #5
    Aus Rep Senior Member silentdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    ok well.. at about 7:30 pm.. the host computer was off and the net was working fine... but about 3 hrs later the net just cut out... now its working again?
    the modem doesnt turn of... just the internet.. it sais im connected nd all

    i baught the modem 2 days ago its (ADSL), i have 3 computers on Lan and laptop on WLAN and the internet just cuts out now and again for hours at a time... and now and again it sais " there is a ip conflict on the network" altho i have all diferent ip's and ports on my comps.

  6. #6
    Niv Aslan
    Guest

    Default

    ok well.. at about 7:30 pm.. the host computer was off and the net was working fine... but about 3 hrs later the net just cut out... now its working again?
    the modem doesnt turn of... just the internet.. it sais im connected nd all

    i baught the modem 2 days ago its (ADSL), i have 3 computers on Lan and laptop on WLAN and the internet just cuts out now and again for hours at a time... and now and again it sais " there is a ip conflict on the network" altho i have all diferent ip's and ports on my comps.[/b]
    call the person or the company who sold u the router, if u find that the problem wasnt with the router, then call the ppl who sold u the modem.

  7. #7
    Aus Rep Senior Member silentdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    router in modem and its 12;12 am now.. so i will tomorow !!! Better be fixed b4 csw or ill die.

  8. #8
    hej
    Guest

    Default

    set all computers on dhcp then they will get ip from router so no conflict

    but it can be the router thats fucked up, you dont have any "master" computer if all are connected to a router.

  9. #9
    Aus Rep Senior Member silentdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    well i do.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •