Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Occasional Freeze On MSN.

This is a discussion on Occasional Freeze On MSN. within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I reinstalled twice, made a different email, even deleted old history of conversations and all that Still get msn to ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    I reinstalled twice, made a different email, even deleted old history of conversations and all that
    Still get msn to freeze from time to time. I know it's definetly some virus, what do I need to delete?
    Anyone else got this annoying thing?

  2. #2
    SheikahsLove
    Guest

    Default

    do you have Spybot Search and Destroy?

    might look that up, download it, and run it, get rid of spyware, might be the problem, if you do have it, i have no other ideas

  3. #3
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    i can't find it mate
    link me please?

  4. #4
    WARP
    Guest

    Default

    www.google.com search: spybot SD download

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,615

    Default

    yea i got the same prob, pisses me off a lot.

  6. #6
    FattySin
    Guest

    Default

    What version are you using?

    I'm currently using MSN Messenger 7.5 with Plus! Add-on, and I don't have any problems. The options on the newer MSN make my OCD take over my mind. o.O

  7. #7
    amcgc
    Guest

    Default

    try usin windows messenger?

    I know its not as pretty but w.e who cares. Might now have the same problem as your MSN.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,615

    Default

    im using windows live messenger, sometimes it just freezes in between chats.

  9. #9
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    I'm not at my house where I have my comp at to show how it freezes, but I know that, when it freezes, it's either patience for 3 minutes until it's normal again and then like, when you load something else, it freezes again, or it's you close it and relog, but it freezes again and shows bigger border's of the active windows of msn again. Tomorrow morning I'll be back at my house, whoop whoop...

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    561

    Default

    it usually freezes if some 1 spams or uses some sort of spam bot.
    are you sure no 1 is spamming you?

    and how much ram do you have?
    and what current programs are you usually running while it freezes?

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,615

    Default

    516 mb

  12. #12
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    I downloaded Spybot S&D, don't know how to use it. Says I need to "You need to install the detection updates first by using the integrated update or the manual updater." when I try to scan, aka "Search & Destroy"...


  13. #13
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    I also have another problem which I've made posts about, and got answers like "Your problem is because your router is 2 floors up."
    New problem: My internet has it's moods, and is usually bad. It usually is on, says "Good/54.0mbps", and if I "Turn Off The Monitor", Linksys wouldn't reboot itself from time to time. Now the problem isnt really that it reboots itself, cuz I already know it does that cuz its very far from it's router's connection, but I was wondering why the fuck is it going to 1.00mbps right when I turn on USKO? Like, I could be on forums, msn, aim, vent at the same time, no lags beside's msn's bugs, but as soon as KO is started, after 3-10 minutes, KO disconnects me, and linksys has 1.00mbps. At that point, I turn the monitor back on, and when it has a connection, i turn it back off so it doesnt reboot itself like an annoying hobag. Who has Linksys? :P I fhacking hate it.

  14. #14
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    It doesnt stop fucking freezing every 2 minutes. This is really aggravating... <_<

  15. #15
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    bump, need immediate assistance on this technical problem please.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •