Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
Like Tree2Likes

OTP Error

This is a discussion on OTP Error within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Today, i got a new problem i dced then got this when i tried log back online Gyazo - 81e87c01de48ebf915d361a8904e8c38.png...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Gulleponken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    69

    Default OTP Error

    Today, i got a new problem i dced then got this when i tried log back online

    Gyazo - 81e87c01de48ebf915d361a8904e8c38.png

  2. #2
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    try changing timezone in your windows, and then revert it back. i learned that yesterday from bloodzilla and it worked for me.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Gulleponken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Thank you man! worked! should add that to that Tech Support thingy!

  4. #4
    Genius Senior Member ExclusiveBastard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gulleponken View Post
    Thank you man! worked! should add that to that Tech Support thingy!

    Will do, thanks
    Gulleponken and Darken like this.

  5. #5
    GDM
    GDM is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    151

    Default

    what if i use OTP on my phone ? how do i change time there?

  6. #6
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDM View Post
    what if i use OTP on my phone ? how do i change time there?
    Depends on your OS.
    Android or iOS?

  7. #7
    GDM
    GDM is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    151

    Default

    andrioid
    /10chars

  8. #8
    Genius Senior Member ExclusiveBastard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDM View Post
    andrioid
    /10chars


    - You can change your timezone in date and time settings
    - Theres a function to refresh time inside the OTP program

  9. #9
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDM View Post
    andrioid
    /10chars
    Isn't it set for automatically time zone change? right now, is your phone 1hour behind your current time?
    If it is 1hour behind your current time zone, that should work: https://support.google.com/nexus/answer/2841106?hl=en

    And if there is no problem with your current time zone on your phone, try using the "TIME SYNC" feature you have.
    Open your AnyOTP app, enter your OTP password, on the bottom you have "TIME SYNC" click it and then press OK.

  10. #10
    GDM
    GDM is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    151

    Default

    in order to use time sync i need to enter those shit , and last 5 times they send me the code was invalid... and ofc ntt wont refund me...
    THE KOID AND KOauth that they are sending me are invalid, that my problem..

  11. #11
    Senior Member Gulleponken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    69

    Default

    That OTP is good, but soo mutch trouble with it..

  12. #12
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDM View Post
    in order to use time sync i need to enter those shit , and last 5 times they send me the code was invalid... and ofc ntt wont refund me...
    THE KOID AND KOauth that they are sending me are invalid, that my problem..
    The AUTH code and OTP ID are never wrong, there is a high probability that you just didn't copy it right.

    Make sure you're copying your entire OTPID and AUTHCODE, your OTP ID should look like this: KO123456 and OTP code 123456.

  13. #13
    GDM
    GDM is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    151

    Default

    belive it or not , Adi , i write it with capital KO , couse it wasnt me first time . AND IT DIDNT WORKED

  14. #14
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDM View Post
    belive it or not , Adi , i write it with capital KO , couse it wasnt me first time . AND IT DIDNT WORKED
    Perhaps you should try installing it on a different device then, it should work just fine.. few minutes ago I tested it on a new account, I registered OTP.. received Authcode/OTP id via SMS and it worked just fine.

    I tried it on a tablet, but it should work fine with your computer as well as far as I know.

  15. #15
    GDM
    GDM is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    151

    Default

    i sometimes play from work , that why i needed it on my mobile phone....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 255 error fixed?
    By WindWaker in forum General Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-22-2006, 07:24 AM
  2. 255 error bypass
    By Inpulse in forum General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 03:20 PM
  3. This fking error i pisssiiinngg me oofff !!!!!!"!
    By Pwner in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2006, 12:08 PM
  4. Error 255
    By Robs0n in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-10-2006, 02:26 PM
  5. HackShield error code = 107
    By nesma in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-06-2006, 06:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •