Results 1 to 15 of 15

Paypal + Mozilla Firefox = Crash?

This is a discussion on Paypal + Mozilla Firefox = Crash? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Everytime I put in my password mozila crashes and I get a crash reporter. Pretty scary imo. also IE works ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    Everytime I put in my password mozila crashes and I get a crash reporter.

    Pretty scary imo.

    also IE works just fine

  2. #2
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    malware for sure, i do work fine with mozilla for everything h34r:

  3. #3
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    most likely..

  4. #4
    Senior Member Motormouth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    412

    Default

    mine works fine

  5. #5
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    malware for sure, i do work fine with mozilla for everything h34r:[/b]
    huh?

    how i fix it

    it does it every time I log in

  6. #6
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    787

  7. #7
    Senior Member gerydeft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    439

    Default

    no i know what hes talking about i get crash sometimes on paypal too but it always work for second try

  8. #8
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    got 0 errors with malwarebyte

  9. #9
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    just check your pc with kaspersky online antivirus,(only works on IE)
    some worms are not dettected by malwarebytes

    2. trying go back in time aka restore system

  10. #10
    Senior Member gerydeft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    439

    Default

    no the problem is in firefox i tested it on my network (10+ pcs)

  11. #11
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    it must be your mozila version then, i just tested it and got it in less than 2 secs

    im using 3.0.11

  12. #12
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

  13. #13
    evilwevel
    Guest

    Default

    i always use IE for such things. because some of those site don't show up like they should in FF and chrome.

  14. #14
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    I had this too just last week, make sure ur version is fully updated on FF (you may want to delete and reinstall FF).

  15. #15
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    Got it updated and logged w/o problems.

    Thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •