Results 1 to 9 of 9

Problem with a keyboard

This is a discussion on Problem with a keyboard within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Thought I'd jump by as i rec alled there's a tech support section here. Anyw ay, about a week ago ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    168

    Default Problem with a keyboard

    Thought I'd jump by as i recalled there's a tech support section here. Anyway, about a week ago I shut down my laptop and when I opened it again the letter "a" didn't work, and it still doesn't. Now every time I open my laptop and start to write something it will spam "a" like it was pressed down. I took the button away to see if it's stuck or so but everything seems perfectly fine. Also, I'm pretty sure I haven't spilled any liquid or some sort on my keyboard and there's no crap underneath it. I have no explanation why it doesn't work anymore. I've got acer 3820T, by the way. I don't really feel like spending about 160 for new keyboard. Any ideas, suggestions?

  2. #2
    SkyLinevsSupra
    Guest

    Default

    I never have had tjat issue...seems like it may be bugged

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SVK
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SkyLinevsSupra View Post
    I never have had tjat issue...seems like it may be bugged
    do you use hybernate ? which OS ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SVK
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vallo_O View Post
    Thought I'd jump by as i recalled there's a tech support section here. Anyway, about a week ago I shut down my laptop and when I opened it again the letter "a" didn't work, and it still doesn't. Now every time I open my laptop and start to write something it will spam "a" like it was pressed down. I took the button away to see if it's stuck or so but everything seems perfectly fine. Also, I'm pretty sure I haven't spilled any liquid or some sort on my keyboard and there's no crap underneath it. I have no explanation why it doesn't work anymore. I've got acer 3820T, by the way. I don't really feel like spending about 160 for new keyboard. Any ideas, suggestions?
    and also it happens only on hybernate restore or also after full shutdown/shutup ?

  5. #5
    Mes
    Mes is offline
    Senior Member Mes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    302

    Default

    instal new android maybe u dont have multi touch xD!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    168

    Default

    I'm running Windows 7 and this happened when I normally shut down my laptop. Also, every time I start my laptop the screen comes up with the choice of what OS I'd like to run(Windows 7 for my case, never had installed 2 systems nor ran any other OS). Need to mention that my alt+tab doesn't work either.. No ideas?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SVK
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vallo_O View Post
    I'm running Windows 7 and this happened when I normally shut down my laptop. Also, every time I start my laptop the screen comes up with the choice of what OS I'd like to run(Windows 7 for my case, never had installed 2 systems nor ran any other OS). Need to mention that my alt+tab doesn't work either.. No ideas?
    Hmm...ill suggest to try reinstall completly windows after full disk format.

    -it will repair your booting choices (ofc this can be repaired w/o reinstall)
    -you wil have clean win instalation and if ur keyboard will not be still ok....than its hardware problem..you can be 100% sure...

  8. #8
    Sir DooM* Senior Member DoomBringer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    1,233

    Default

    Download spyware
    Scan
    Might help, as I noticed few things which didn't work for me when my pc was full of viruses and spyware and god knows what else

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SVK
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DoomBringer View Post
    Download spyware
    Scan
    Might help, as I noticed few things which didn't work for me when my pc was full of viruses and spyware and god knows what else
    ive never seen spyware/virus that makes spam some key, dissables some keys, makes multiboot....
    well....but....if i didnt saw it that doesnt mean it doesnt exist :P
    its worth of try.
    I guessed you use some antivir - so this reason was out of way...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •