Results 1 to 9 of 9

Need Help making a transparent symbol

This is a discussion on Need Help making a transparent symbol within the Media forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; well ive tried using ps cs5 not working for me ive made the pic transparent but its shows up blank ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    194

    Default Need Help making a transparent symbol

    well ive tried using ps cs5 not working for me
    ive made the pic transparent but its shows up blank when i register it on ko.

    so if some could make it for me
    Attachment 67

    just remove the white, and you'll need to reduce the pixels to 32x32
    could you also give it back as TARGA file

    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member 3ffusi0on's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    France ; Dies
    Posts
    211

    Default

    I made it in .tga .png and .gif

    try it and tell me.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2BF0KWSC
    Last edited by 3ffusi0on; 06-29-2011 at 08:24 AM.

  3. #3
    God. Moderator Kallop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Above you.
    Posts
    5,201

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 3ffusi0on View Post
    I made it in .tga .png and .gif

    try it and tell me.

    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
    Funny how u got hacked 2011 and restored 2001. (tıme machıne?:O) Sorry for offtopic post but just had to point that out lol.

  4. #4
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    194

    Default

    ahh, the TGA file goes white when renamed into bmp
    GIF doesnt appear it is blank
    and the PNG crashes the game
    and this is all when renamed to bmp

  5. #5
    Haters gonna hate Senior Member MushtMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Can't live if you're dead, just sayin...
    Posts
    1,853

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CryingBow View Post
    ahh, the TGA file goes white when renamed into bmp
    GIF doesnt appear it is blank
    and the PNG crashes the game
    and this is all when renamed to bmp
    download GIMP (from their official site, if you choose some other dl on the first page of google it just ends up installing JAVA...)

    and just follow this guide.

    or u know what just continue doing it on PS and follow that guide anyways, it has it for both.

  6. #6
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    194

    Default

    @MushtMan, thanks although i never figured it out on PS i just download GIMP and is working fine.

  7. #7
    XXXpointmanXXX
    Guest

    Default

    just play with it it took me a while but i got it

  8. #8
    Senior Member 3ffusi0on's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    France ; Dies
    Posts
    211

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kallop View Post
    Funny how u got hacked 2011 and restored 2001. (tıme machıne?:O) Sorry for offtopic post but just had to point that out lol.
    Haha Thx I didn't mention it before ^^

  9. #9
    Graphic Designer Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    37

    Default

    A short tuto:

    - First crop the image to XY height and XY width, (XY=XY, lol)
    - Go to the Channel menu and copy the Red Channel
    - Rename the new channel to Alpha 1
    - Select ONLY the Alpha 1 channel
    - Now color BLACK the parts you want to be invisible in your image and WHITE the parts you want to be visible.
    - Now select the Channel RGB, Red, Green, Blue and deselect the channel Alpha 1, and leave it like this.
    - Re-size it to 32 height and 32 width (pixel)
    - Go to File/Save as... and give it the format targa file and name it symbol.bmp (in the fact this is a .tga file)
    - Done

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •