Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Anyone play WoW?

This is a discussion on Anyone play WoW? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; All those that say there are no skills on WoW either have, or have fought players with, no skills at ...
Page: 4

Aqu

All those that say there are no skills on WoW either have, or have fought players with, no skills at all.

I play a holy priest, geared for PvE, so fully baba'd out in epics. In PvP I get owned by warlocks, rogues and shamans especially.

But pit me against a warrior and despite being a gimped fighter I will destroy him. Every class has other classes that they are bad against.

But frankly in KO you can explore every centimetre of every map in like 30 minutes. I've been playing WoW for 5 or 6 months and I still have areas that are unexplored. Warcraft is just so much more indepth than Knight Online ever tried to be.

You argue that WoW is all about items. I argue the same about KO.
    Faaliyet_Volcom is one name that springs to mind. I'm sure he was a shitty player, but he would absolutely destroy me, simply because his gear was better.

So yes, I sometimes miss KO, but only for the people that are involved. WoW is better for everything else. A boss in Knight Online needs what, 1 warrior and 2 healers? Isiloon is an unobtainable boss for most clans, probably due to unorganisation. This is a video of my guild killing the last boss in Ahn'Qiraj 20, a high end boss from WoW, I cant see anything like that happening in KO. Kiting a boss between crystals every 45 seconds whilst at the same time having to heal tanks and deal damage.

So yes, WoW is, in my opinion, far better than KO will ever be. Sorry.
    So I play my priest in a raid guild on Khadgar, and for casual fun and banter I've made a char on another WoW server with some of the AHM lads.