Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Special Thank You Offers From K2 Network‎

This is a discussion on Special Thank You Offers From K2 Network‎ within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; So, This morning I got an email from K2 From: K2 Network (postmaster@k2network. net ) Special Thank You Offers From ...
Page: 1

So, This morning I got an email from K2

Special Thank You Offers From K2 Network‎

The message is auto blocked cause it has a trojan or w/e in it

Did anyone else get this email too? I wanna know what gift people got (besides losing their accounts )

Dark_Avenger

Beware of "Spoof Emails and Fake Websites"

http://www.knightonlineworld.com/news.php?n=2&id=191

I know.......... that's why i bolded the .net in my post.......

doh, lutz posted this too...

Meh, anyways, more people got it. it's not fake. it's true.

But still, my email auto blocked it.

Dark_Avenger

I wonder how many ppl will actually get hacked by this... <_<

im no expert, but isnt K2network.net actually their website?

yeah, check lutz&#39;s topic.. he posted it too and apparantly .net is their website too ;o

so it is a real e-mail..
    but still it got auto blocked, just like kinghtonline.exe got deleted once too cause it had a trojan in it apparantly

yeah, check lutz&#39;s topic.. he posted it too and apparantly .net is their website too ;o

so it is a real e-mail..
    but still it got auto blocked, just like kinghtonline.exe got deleted once too cause it had a trojan in it apparantly [/b]
    My &#39;Add/Remove&#39; program list was refreshing yesterday and KnightOnline.exe was hilighted as a trojan also

My &#39;Add/Remove&#39; program list was refreshing yesterday and KnightOnline.exe was hilighted as a trojan also[/b]

yeah, apparantly allot of people have had that problem... Has something to do with the &#39;few&#39; latest patches i&#39;ve heard.