Results 1 to 12 of 12

Anyway to check your latency

This is a discussion on Anyway to check your latency within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; As the title says i wanna know how much ping i have on a private server thankyou...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    431

    Default Anyway to check your latency

    As the title says i wanna know how much ping i have on a private server

    thankyou

  2. #2
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Well, some servers are usually blocking pinging but if that server didn't block it
    then, go to your server.ini (located at your KO folder)

    Then, copy the address(ip/url) you got after "IP0 ="
    now, press on start (windows button) write on search line "cmd"
    after you found the cmd , open it (obviously) and write ping and the ip you had there or url

    so lets say the server ip is 58.23.19.221

    so you'll have to write ping 58.23.19.221 and press enter.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    431

    Default

    i did what you said and got

    minimum = 267ms, maximum = 297ms, average 274ms

    so im pretty much 2 seconds behind everyone

  4. #4
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aussie View Post
    i did what you said and got

    minimum = 267ms, maximum = 297ms, average 274ms

    so im pretty much 2 seconds behind everyone
    yeah well, it means that your ping is somewhere between 267 - 297.
    It depends where the servers are hosted to, and if the host is stable enough.

    Sometimes the servers might be really close to you but the ping would be high, it means that the server isn't really stable.
    Or your internet connection

  5. #5
    Senior Member zuka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MY, Wilayah Persekutuan, Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    919

    Default

    If you from Australia / Malaysia , its normal

    This is my ping for Knight Kingdom


    Pinging login.knight-kingdom.net [208.115.206.106] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 208.115.206.106: bytes=32 time=239ms TTL=114
    Reply from 208.115.206.106: bytes=32 time=238ms TTL=114
    Reply from 208.115.206.106: bytes=32 time=239ms TTL=114
    Reply from 208.115.206.106: bytes=32 time=239ms TTL=114

    Ping statistics for 208.115.206.106:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 238ms, Maximum = 239ms, Average = 238ms


    You should try this (Its free) Leatrix Latency Fix : Leatrix Projects : World of Warcraft AddOns

    And if you wanna spend money use Download WTFast client

    Its give me like 150-160 ping if i use both of them

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    431

    Default

    ill give it a crack

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    431

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aussie View Post
    ill give it a crack
    after installing both programs
    wtfast says my ping is now "280ms" in game
    lol

    29% improvement

  8. #8
    Senior Member zuka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MY, Wilayah Persekutuan, Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aussie View Post
    after installing both programs
    wtfast says my ping is now "280ms" in game
    lol

    29% improvement
    You need to select the right Server host or the country near it(dont chose your own country its wont always give the right ping), you can also use "Sort by ping" and check which country give you the lowest ping

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, USA
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Anyone from MY/AUS can run a quick tracert or ping to my server? Curious to see how it looks from that side of the world with Internap's peering routes.

    IP Address: 216.52.148.220
    tracert 216.52.148.220
    ping 216.52.148.220

  10. #10
    Senior Member zuka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MY, Wilayah Persekutuan, Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slico View Post
    Anyone from MY/AUS can run a quick tracert or ping to my server? Curious to see how it looks from that side of the world with Internap's peering routes.

    IP Address: 216.52.148.220
    tracert 216.52.148.220
    ping 216.52.148.220
    Mine from Malaysia.

    Ping >

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights r


    C:\Users\zuka>ping 216.52.148.220


    Pinging 216.52.148.220 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 216.52.148.220: bytes=32 time=258ms TTL=119
    Reply from 216.52.148.220: bytes=32 time=258ms TTL=119
    Reply from 216.52.148.220: bytes=32 time=257ms TTL=119
    Reply from 216.52.148.220: bytes=32 time=257ms TTL=119


    Ping statistics for 216.52.148.220:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 257ms, Maximum = 258ms, Average = 257ms

    Tracert >


    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved


    C:\Users\zuka>tracert 216.52.148.220


    Tracing route to quarantine.dyndns.org [216.52.148.220]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:


    1 <1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms 60.52.75.126
    3 * * * Request timed out.
    4 * * * Request timed out.
    5 * * * Request timed out.
    6 * * * Request timed out.
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 * * * Request timed out.
    9 * * * Request timed out.
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 * * * Request timed out.
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * * * Request timed out.
    26 * * * Request timed out.
    27 * * * Request timed out.
    28 * * * Request timed out.
    29 * * * Request timed out.
    30 * * * Request timed out.


    Trace complete.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    431

    Default

    dont know why but i havent been able to get less than 200 ping playing knight kingdom
    not sure if its because of my server choice or because im using the trial version.
    ive tried using australian servers, texas servers (server hosted at *i think*)

  12. #12
    Senior Member Debayan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    63

    Default

    I get 50 ping Doing Sort By Ping in WTFast is that good ? :O

Similar Threads

  1. Old banned Players check your Accounts ;)
    By Phar0 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 02:00 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2012, 02:06 PM
  3. Check your mod,
    By Vice in forum Feedback
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 09:14 PM
  4. Check your spammers
    By DragonFire in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 05:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •