Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

How do you save skillbars on a shared account?

This is a discussion on How do you save skillbars on a shared account? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I thought i heard of a way to save it so mine loads everytime, any help here?...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    zrocker0404
    Guest

    Default How do you save skillbars on a shared account?

    I thought i heard of a way to save it so mine loads everytime, any help here?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    641

    Default

    i having same problem, idk whats wrong but when i ask some other ppl who sharing too they dont have this problem. if any1 can help here, tell us pls <.<
    so lame to make skill bars over and over again each time when my friend logs

  3. #3
    zrocker0404
    Guest

    Default

    UPPPP whores >.>

  4. #4
    Senior Member Boeren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    544

    Default

    make ur skillbar and dont play until u dc, just relog and it will be saved

  5. #5
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    This should already be posted on the forum, lemme try to find it or I'll just explain it myself. 1sec

  6. #6
    zrocker0404
    Guest

    Default

    i couldnt find it.

    and boeren u dont know what you're talking about

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    65

    Default

    We got lucky we have different combo hands so no problem.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    1,487

    Default

    Originally Posted by Danny
    Log on to the server you want to save your skill bar to as you will have to save it to each server you'd like your skill bar to load, per character, not account. Stay in game as you do the following directions;

    Start>Run>REGEDIT>HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>Software>Knig ht Online>Look for your KO account ID name followed by the server you are currently online on (server 1, 2, etc) and followed by _1, _2 or _0. (for example, "Danny123456_ARES1_0" = middle char of the account danny123456 of server ares1)

    _0 = Middle char on account
    _1 = Left char on account
    _2 = Right char on account

    When you find the right one, right click it and click "Permissions"
    Then click Advanced>Add>Advanced>Find Now>The username you registered to your Windows (for example if I named my computer "DANNY"), there should be 1 head icon beside that user name (not two)>Then click OK and OK again>A new window should open up and check in Deny from Set Value>Click Apply, Yes and click OK until you can close the Registry Editor.

    Log off the game normally, some people tp to moradon to make sure it saves but it's unnecessary. When you or your sharer relog, your skill bars will be saved to your computers and no more needing to remake them everytime you log on...

    PS - My directions apply to windows xp as that is what I use... gl
    edit: yes it does still work, i've been using it for years

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    273

    Default

    cool info... thx guys for this info

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Where Do You Live
    Posts
    834

    Default

    i dont understand that with deny "and check in Deny from Set Value"
    sry for bumping this old sh1t^^

  11. #11
    Senior Member Nostyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,276

    Default

    And that option does not work anymore, if im correct there is'nt any method to save your skill bar anymore.

  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Where Do You Live
    Posts
    834

    Default

    ohhhhhhhhh... really?!

    danny please responseee

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Boston, From Palestine
    Posts
    550

    Default

    i always wanted to know cuz its annoying to keep changing it

  14. #14
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nostyle View Post
    And that option does not work anymore, if im correct there is'nt any method to save your skill bar anymore.
    It does work lol, I'm still using it -.-" How the hell are you guys failing on such basic instructions I'll never know...

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Where Do You Live
    Posts
    834

    Default

    pleas etell me nuub

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •