Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 67
Like Tree2Likes

How to save the skillbar - For those of you sharing characters

This is a discussion on How to save the skillbar - For those of you sharing characters within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Windows XP: How To Save Skillbar 1. Open KO and setup your skillbars. 2. Press on Start -> Run, type ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,031

    Default How to save the skillbar - For those of you sharing characters

    Windows XP: How To Save Skillbar

    1. Open KO and setup your skillbars.
    2. Press on Start -> Run, type "regedit" without quotes, and hit OK.
    3. Browse to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KnightOnline for Windows XP (HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\KnightOnl ine for Windows 7 - Not for everybody)
    4. Right click the folder on the left panel that matches your ID name and the server you were on. It's in this format: *charname*_*server*_*characterspot*.

    Note:If there are a ton of entrys, and you're confused which one to use, you can delete the knight online folder in the registry and login to KO, and setup the skill bar again. When you login it will setup a new registry entry.

    5. Click "Permissions".


    6. Click the "Advanced" button at the bottom right.


    7. Select the username you use on the computer, from the list. With it selected, click "Edit".


    Note: If you don't know your username, just click the "Start" button on XP and look at the top of the menu.

    8. Check "Deny" for "Set Value", and press OK.


    9. You may get a warning saying that this Deny will override your Allow. Say OK/Yes.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Windows 7: How To Save Skillbar

    1. Open KO and setup your skillbars.
    2. Press on Start -> type "regedit" without quotes, and hit OK.
    3. Browse to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KnightOnline
    4. Right click the folder on the left panel that matches your ID name and the server you were on. It's in this format: *charname*_*server*_*characterspot*.

    Note:If there are a ton of entrys, and you're confused which one to use, you can delete the knight online folder in the registry and login to KO, and setup the skill bar again. When you login it will setup a new registry entry.

    5. Click "Permissions".
    6. Click the "Advanced" button at the bottom right.
    7. Select the username you use on the computer, from the list. With it selected, click "Edit".
    For Windows 7 users: you'll need to do this step & all the following for both the username "Users(...)" & "Administrators(...)" !
    Note: If you don't know your username, just click the "Start" button on XP and look at the top of the menu.

    8. Check "Deny" for "Set Value", and press OK.
    9. You may get a warning saying that this Deny will override your Allow. Click "Yes".

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Basicly you are preventing the registry from being edited, after your skillbar has been saved to the local registry. To make any changes at all, you need to uncheck that deny, then load KO, change it, and then set it back to deny before you relog.
    Last edited by Killing spree; 03-07-2011 at 01:34 PM. Reason: Updated with some new information + added pictures for Windows XP, Pretty much the same for Windows 7

  2. #2
    Doooh Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Humm in Win7 it is a little diff, u need remove permission of Admins too.

  3. #3
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Never really used Windows 7 so I wouldn't know, but i'd guess that it's not a big change of the instructions.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Where Do You Live
    Posts
    834

    Default

    its same lol thanks man didint knewed the nr8 step tyyy

  5. #5
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    No problems, would of posted this awhile ago if I had known there wasn't one.

  6. #6
    Da Camel Senior Member Killing spree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,077

    Default

    stickied this topic, cause i think many people will find this useful

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Where Do You Live
    Posts
    834

    Default

    yea gg killing and who did your siggy:O

  8. #8
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,373

    Default

    Thanks buddy , i been looking for somthing like this a lot of time <3 .
    Btw did somone checked it on the currect USKO version , i mean dosent it give a block for 48 hours or apr errors right ?

  9. #9
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    I've been using this for months, it doesn't cause any issues at all.

  10. #10
    Doooh Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    152

    Default

    For me it work fine xD

  11. #11
    Jak's RL bro Senior Member keys's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Carnac-West
    Posts
    559

    Default

    how do you change it if you already set it and want to change it again? :P

  12. #12
    Senior Member Ching's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    457

    Default

    would this work on sexyko ;o?

  13. #13
    Jak's RL bro Senior Member keys's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Carnac-West
    Posts
    559

    Default

    You just have to log out and take off the regedit thing then log back in and do it again after changing skillbar to what you want

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    176

    Default

    anyway to permantly turn off the alarm/notices for chaos, bdw? thanks

  15. #15
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keys View Post
    how do you change it if you already set it and want to change it again? :P
    Pretty much what keys said, but you don't need to logg off. Just delete the permission you created while being ingame or logged off (doesn't matter), then start editing your skillbar. When it's fixed, just create the permission once again and DONE!

    Quote Originally Posted by Ching View Post
    would this work on sexyko ;o?
    I don't see why not, should work.

    Quote Originally Posted by mrmagic2009 View Post
    anyway to permantly turn off the alarm/notices for chaos, bdw? thanks
    Well... I just click on that gay ass "timer", Press on Schedule Registration and press on Cancel all. Aslong as you don't touch the timer when you go C2, you should be fine.

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. Hits: 13
    05-26-2016, 05:27 AM
  2. Hits: 1
    05-11-2013, 05:59 AM
  3. Hits: 9
    09-27-2012, 02:48 PM
  4. Hits: 4
    05-31-2012, 08:42 AM
  5. Hits: 2
    05-01-2012, 07:43 PM
  6. Hits: 1
    07-16-2011, 04:22 PM
  7. Hits: 1
    07-16-2011, 04:21 PM
  8. Hits: 1
    07-16-2011, 04:18 PM
  9. Hits: 13
    07-16-2011, 04:10 PM
  10. Hits: 6
    07-11-2011, 09:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •