Results 1 to 10 of 10

Lower fps rates lately

This is a discussion on Lower fps rates lately within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; ok so i used to get 30-35 while capturing now i tried again after a while and im getting 10 ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default Lower fps rates lately

    ok so i used to get 30-35 while capturing now i tried again after a while and im getting 10 wtf?

    no antivirus or w/e scan going on, had media player but i closed it- nothing changed.

    cleaned the dust outta my pc not so long ago aswell...

    putting my comp to sleep instead of actually turning it off might b the reason?

    help

  2. #2
    Senior Member ORhPositive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    255

    Default

    well i can't help u but i'll put this up to see if someone know how to help u

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    257

    Default

    where were u frapsing.... cause like when im running around mora my FPS goes super low but if im in cz its wayy higher :x depends how many ppl you were recording?

  4. #4
    youshi
    Guest

    Default

    i have same problem.. lol i got vista dual core 2.1ghz, its run with 15fps too..

  5. #5
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheSmashUp View Post
    where were u frapsing.... cause like when im running around mora my FPS goes super low but if im in cz its wayy higher :x depends how many ppl you were recording?
    i was at carnacwest2 cz (uber empty lol)

    10-11 fps...

  6. #6
    kishtan
    Guest

    Default

    For some reason, everytime I first log in the game is laggy for me. However when I flip graphic modes from windows to full screen or full screen to windows (depending on which graphic mode I first log into the game on), my lag is cleared. I'm not sure why, but it works for me.

  7. #7
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default

    still need helppppppppppp

  8. #8
    zrocker0404
    Guest

    Default

    might be a problem with the servers, as they've had alot of them right now, i've been getting random 3 seconds of lag now and then, i thought it was my pc too but i heard other people getting lag too, so i'm just waiting to see whats going on. Try running a virus scan/spyware defrag disk check ect if u just wanna try something lol

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    131

    Default

    Try to lower the priority of fraps. Press ctrl+alt+del, select processes tab, find fraps rightclick on it, set priority. Maybe setting affinity to different CPUs(KO-cpu0, fraps-cpu1) can help also if you have a multicore system.

  10. #10
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default

    yea the servers have been laggy like hell... unplayable at times (my own lag + the servers lag... ye)

    about the priority, ill try it now.

    btw when i use fraps, the secondary case light (not the green one) blinks really fast doing some sound for each of those blinks.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •