Results 1 to 4 of 4

Is there a place to check ping online? (with different locations to try)

This is a discussion on Is there a place to check ping online? (with different locations to try) within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I know about speedtest.net but I dont wanna do a whole test everytime just to see if im laggy or ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default Is there a place to check ping online? (with different locations to try)

    I know about speedtest.net but I dont wanna do a whole test everytime just to see if im laggy or not.

  2. #2
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Jewland
    Posts
    953

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    I know about speedtest.net but I dont wanna do a whole test everytime just to see if im laggy or not.
    speedtest its for the upload/download speed lmfao . You cant check the ping unless you are connected to a server , and you need a server ip aswell .
    There are some commands on the cmd afaik ..

  3. #3
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rec7on View Post
    speedtest its for the upload/download speed lmfao . You cant check the ping unless you are connected to a server , and you need a server ip aswell .
    There are some commands on the cmd afaik ..
    I use ping.exe but its somewhat deceiving.

    and speedtest gives you the ping too (also pingtest.net) but w/e, not on topic.

  4. #4
    The One And Only Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rec7on View Post
    speedtest its for the upload/download speed lmfao . You cant check the ping unless you are connected to a server , and you need a server ip aswell .
    There are some commands on the cmd afaik ..
    Speed test shows u ping aswell.
    but ye basically as he said , you can use CMD
    If you got the server IP / url address it wont be a problem.

    1)Go CMD
    2)Type "Ping" and after the IP/url address( should be like -> ping knightonlineworld.com or ping 1.1.1.1 )
    you'll see your currently ping by doin it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 63
    Last Post: 05-22-2012, 10:28 AM
  2. Is there a place to trade lotto tickets in?
    By bazzeeka in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-05-2007, 11:00 AM
  3. is there any1 who CAN play knight online ATM?
    By tactic in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 04:05 PM
  4. OMG Check This Mage With Light Feet
    By ::Hit_Me:: in forum Trading disputes & reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2006, 09:57 AM
  5. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-30-2006, 05:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •