Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32

wireless connection

This is a discussion on wireless connection within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Negative, its the provider that supports your wireless, I never dc, but every once in a while i have to ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Shimmy
    Guest

    Default

    Negative, its the provider that supports your wireless, I never dc, but every once in a while i have to restart my router.[/b]
    yeah id definitly agree with that

    i can stay connected to my wireless internet for days.......without being dced.

  2. #17
    Senior Member festo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,820

    Default

    Make sure you have a solid connection to your router!

  3. #18
    !Premier_Assassin!
    Guest

    Default

    btw the other comp is off when i try to run ko
    but what do i do to the wires from my comp to router to maintain a connection?

  4. #19
    PSYK0SIN
    Guest

    Default

    i use a wireless-N USB device (89.99$) in Staples
    I dont even have a router i just steal connexion I rarely have DCs almost never Nd i only have 1 bar or 2 Low signal Not even good
    Get The device its awesome :3

  5. #20
    angrybahamut
    Guest

    Default

    i use a router and am on ko for 24/7

  6. #21
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    how do i maintain a STABLE connection with a wireless one?
    what to do?

    any help would be greatly appreciated.[/b]

    what router u use?

    router that u pay each month?

    or u just got it for like 25$


  7. #22
    !Premier_Assassin!
    Guest

    Default

    what router u use?

    router that u pay each month?

    or u just got it for like 25$[/b]
    its a linksys one 54.0 mb

  8. #23
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    its a linksys one 54.0 mb[/b]

    one last question u use router +dialer?

  9. #24
    !Premier_Assassin!
    Guest

    Default

    one last question u use router +dialer?[/b]
    dialer?
    i have comcast internet which is good
    had no probs
    + very fast too lol

  10. #25
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    54 is slow bro and i like to say get a 10 meter cable and get it to ur room so u wont have any probs gona work clean and w/o Dc's thats what i had the most with router and plus lags GL and i hope i helpd ya

  11. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NI
    Posts
    385

    Default

    I had many problems especially with shooter games where even slight lag messes up your game so I researched it and found perfect solution.. it is called disabling the windows wireless zero configuration and u can disable it by doing the following.

    1: Start>run
    2: Type cmd
    3: Press Enter
    4: Type "net stop wzcsvc"
    5: Press Enter

    then sit and enjoy..

    thats how i did it when i had crappy wireless router and had no problems after that.

  12. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    375

    Default

    well its definitely not your router
    i hve linksys 54mbps router (had it since 3-4 yrs)
    and never any problems with connection

    and i dont noe wt problems having another pc connected wirelessly could cause
    coz in my house we hve 3 laptops (all use the wireless connection)
    and only 1 desktop directly connected to router with wires
    never had any problems on any of the pcs

    in my opinion its either
    1 - your wireless network adaptor of ur laptop
    2 - poor connection from isp


    any way, hope you find the solution to your problem

  13. #28
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    TEXAS , USA 1337
    Posts
    1,284

    Default

    Well, the problem is, even when your right next to the router, You STILL disconnect after a period of time. I have never heard of an instance where you can stay on wireless for 2hours+ and not be dced. I wouldn't recommend wireless at all for Knight online, because of DC's which can lead to being exped and other things.
    ~Legend[/b]

    im wireless and im on about 16+ hours a day and maybe i d.c late overnight or sometimes during the day but other then that it aint so bad , wish i had a lan though

  14. #29
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    I had many problems especially with shooter games where even slight lag messes up your game so I researched it and found perfect solution.. it is called disabling the windows wireless zero configuration and u can disable it by doing the following.

    1: Start>run
    2: Type cmd
    3: Press Enter
    4: Type "net stop wzcsvc"
    5: Press Enter

    then sit and enjoy..

    thats how i did it when i had crappy wireless router and had no problems after that.[/b]

    dude u know that rauter workes on light not infrared so the things that can disturb it is

    1.light

    2.far distance

    3.dialer

  15. #30
    armando98
    Guest

    Default

    Can sumone help me out I have a linksys 2.4 ghz, 802.11g, wireless-g broadband router with speed booster.

    Everytime i log on my laptop i dc as soon as i log on i cant even move it just shows i dced, i dled that thing from ko but still, I played KO on it once then next day file couldnt be found or sumthing so i reinstalled then i tried to get on and it jsut dc's me and its not that im banned cuz i can load on my desktop i dunno ive tried almost everything

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •