Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 99

launcher aint loading T_T

This is a discussion on launcher aint loading T_T within the KO4life Private Server Area forums, part of the Private Servers category; Originally Posted by SlunsePuppe So you think they started the beta and all went to sleep and then see the ...
Page: 6


  1. #76
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlunsePuppe View Post
    So you think they started the beta and all went to sleep and then see the next day if there are any problems?
    yes I think so.. they have been working all yesterday's day and I think they do deserve some sleep

  2. #77
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    McTasty!
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Messor View Post
    how come its working for hundreds of other ppl ?
    how come its not working for about 20 users? it cant be a coinsidence if you ask me. they might have forgotten smthing, no clue what, which prolly causes this.

  3. #78
    Finduilas
    Guest

    Default

    There's more than 20 that can't connect prolly. xD Just not everyone posts about it (since it's alrdy posted), like me. xD

  4. #79
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    McTasty!
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by festo View Post
    F.A.O Any Users With Launcher Problems;

    Can you please post PC Spec,Firewall,AV,Blocked Ports, Size of teh ko4life KO folder

    Many Thanks
    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 1/16/2010, 15:42:19
    Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7100) (7100.winmain_win7rc.090421-1700)
    Language: Dutch (Regional Setting: Dutch)
    System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
    System Model: System Product Name
    BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+ (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
    Memory: 8192MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 8190MB RAM
    Page File: 2263MB used, 14115MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7100.0000 64bit Unicode


    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260



    Antivirus: avira
    size of the ko folder: 523MB
    Firewall: no windows firewall, no avira firewall
    Blocked ports: no custom blocked ports

  5. #80
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    McTasty!
    Posts
    907

    Default

    well dont ask me what happened, but i can login.. :P

  6. #81
    dgv
    Guest

    Default

    PROBLEM SOLVED

    after trying some links finally i downloaded from rapidshare.de link
    Installed in c/ /the default category installer picks up/

    and it worked!!

    so It could be: link or Game MUST be installed where installer asks u not any other place

  7. #82
    Rainey
    Guest

    Default

    Its no difference where u download it. I downloaded it from mega and it didnt work for me till this moment. So we have to say "thank you" devs. They fixed it whatever it was.

    I can play now too :P

  8. #83
    Finduilas
    Guest

    Default

    yeap lol, sam here, weird.. xD

  9. #84

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    hmm =p, i tried reinstalling it twice once with my firewall off, but ima try it once more, cause i dl'ed it from filefront and it seems i was missing a bunch of the files?? wierd... ima try it from megaupload and see what happens, glad some of yall gots it working!

  10. #85
    Emperor
    Guest

    Default

    Mine still not working. "Login server Connection failed. Please retry connecting"

  11. #86
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    298

    Default

    I got in about an hour ago, kinda boring for a beta. EXP rate is wayyyy to slow considering the open beta is gonna be wiped.

    Increase EXP rate if possible.

  12. #87
    ssima
    Guest

    Default

    The file is around 213 mb correct? Cuz i dwloaded from FileFront w.o antivirus and still got the error.

  13. #88
    Grylls
    Guest

    Default

    i d/l-ed the installer from filefront. for some reason it doesn't install the UI folders. while installing, at about 60% done it just jumps to finish and sais the program has been installed, nevertheless the launcher will not load

  14. #89
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Rep that NYC
    Posts
    2,057

    Default

    So is there any actual find a way to launch it or are we gonna be locked out for awhile.

    Last edited by CurLy; 01-16-2010 at 03:21 PM.

  15. #90
    Senior Member orko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lima - Peru
    Posts
    733

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CurLy View Post
    So is there any actual find a way to launch it or are we gonna be locked out for awhile.

    Your folder is way too small it should have like 523-524mbs... thats where ur problem is

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •