Results 1 to 5 of 5

Resolution problem!

This is a discussion on Resolution problem! within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Yo! My problem is that i can play knight online only in window mode. I have tried in full screen ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Fınland
    Posts
    59

    Default Resolution problem!

    Yo!

    My problem is that i can play knight online only in window mode.
    I have tried in full screen mode with different resolutions and settings (with and w/o sound, shadows etc) but it always ends me having and black screen(right after i start the game from launcher) and nothing happens so i have to boot my PC.
    same problem with all the private servers (3) i have tried recently.

    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    this problem might have aroused when i patched win 8 to 8.1 but not sure about it cuz i didnt play ko at the time.

    any help is appreciated!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Is the color depth set to 16-bit by any chance? If so, you should be using 32-bit instead. Possibly windowed mode is disregarding that.
    Otherwise, the only other thing I can think of is that you should try updating (or rolling back?) your graphics driver...
    Last edited by twostars; 04-08-2014 at 02:56 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    606

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Candy View Post
    Yo!

    My problem is that i can play knight online only in window mode.
    I have tried in full screen mode with different resolutions and settings (with and w/o sound, shadows etc) but it always ends me having and black screen(right after i start the game from launcher) and nothing happens so i have to boot my PC.
    same problem with all the private servers (3) i have tried recently.

    OS Windows 8.1 Pro

    this problem might have aroused when i patched win 8 to 8.1 but not sure about it cuz i didnt play ko at the time.

    any help is appreciated!
    There is ur problem

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lokias's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    in the tiki tiki tiki room..
    Posts
    184

    Default

    Is your native res higher than what is listed? If so you need to edit the option.ini under "[ViewPort]". My native res is 2560x1600 and I have to do this for KO to work.

  5. #5
    Senior Member LionRoar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    54

    Default

    @johny,
    This is not his problem.. I use the same OS and it works just fine for me..
    on topic... I think you should try installing your video card driver or something

Similar Threads

  1. game resolution problem
    By Paradox in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 09:44 PM
  2. Resolution problem
    By Waza in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 05:56 AM
  3. resolution problem with ko
    By B00MSH33K4 in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 04:59 PM
  4. resolution problems....
    By sleepingtiger in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2008, 09:19 PM
  5. Laptop KO Resolution Problem
    By Danny in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-26-2007, 11:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •