Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 110

Seal/Unseal 8 Digit

This is a discussion on Seal/Unseal 8 Digit within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Obviously you fail to realize if u seal or unseal ur items, ur pressing ur keys. Meaning you just gave ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    lil_mageskillz
    Guest

    Default

    Obviously you fail to realize if u seal or unseal ur items, ur pressing ur keys. Meaning you just gave out ur security mouse pad login bullshit. Now they can login and take all ur shit.

    If they made 2 seperate codes where ur keypad was COMPLETELY different from anything ur using ingame, then that will be a more reliable security system.

    Im sure they intend to impliment this feature because of the ammount of players getting hacked at internet cafe. Keyloggers are more common than anything else, and if they put this feature in, the only time ull get keylogged is if u use ur seal information at the cafe or download hacks at ur home. So stop cheating and u wont get hacked :][/b]
    when u seal and unseal u r also using the mouse... not your keybourd.

  2. #17
    tekl2elite
    Guest

    Default

    Well the new security patch has not been placed in yet, so u never know what K2 will do.

    They said it'll be used when you enter Knight Online, but did not mention you would have a pop up keypad for your seal.

  3. #18
    lil_mageskillz
    Guest

    Default

    ppl who made there seal digit already have tryed unsealing and there is a keypad already.

  4. #19
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    I just updated my accounts for tue mtnc, I hope there are no bugs...

  5. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Obviously you fail to realize if u seal or unseal ur items, ur pressing ur keys. Meaning you just gave out ur security mouse pad login bullshit. Now they can login and take all ur shit.[/b]
    Nah, I read the news. I know what they're doing.


    "Starting Tuesday December 2, in order to enter Knight Online you must enter in your 8 digit secret key into the pop-up keypad."
    http://knightonlineworld.gamersfirst.com/n...627923557570531

    Shouldn't be so quick to judge as a failure. :P Thanks tho.


    And it is possible to make a program like I mentioned. Actually, tt already exists. It's called a trojan. They have the capability to screen capture/keylog


    **For those getting 404 errors or page not found - Don't click the reset button. I just tested this and it went through fine if I didn't click "reset."





  6. #21
    Hustlin' Senior Member kgllegend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    619

    Default

    And it is possible to make a program like I mentioned. Actually, tt already exists. It's called a trojan. They have the capability to screen capture/keylog [/b]
    Too many people talking about shit they don't know, when you click the digits on the keypad to enter your password, it will come up as *'s,(Stars) , censoring the password. A trojan that captures your screen activity won't do shit. It is not possible for them to do shit anymore unless you had a R.A.T on your computer and they were actually watching your screen activity, but even then, I've tested this with remote assistance programs and it does not show the in-game blue cursor, so they could not see which digit's your clicking on the key pad.

  7. #22
    _eSuba_
    Guest

    Default

    lol i still getting error page even when there not any 0 in a digit number that i trying :S

    k2 ......

    "if its works well , we probly will bug it !"

  8. #23
    Shane1911
    Guest

    Default

    Yep, error page for me still as well.

  9. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    568

    Default

    lmao, it would really surprise me when they came out with anything new and it worked as it should :lol:

  10. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Too many people talking about shit they don't know, when you click the digits on the keypad to enter your password, it will come up as *'s,(Stars) , censoring the password. A trojan that captures your screen activity won't do shit. It is not possible for them to do shit anymore unless you had a R.A.T on your computer and they were actually watching your screen activity, but even then, I've tested this with remote assistance programs and it does not show the in-game blue cursor, so they could not see which digit's your clicking on the key pad.[/b]

    Too many people underestimate programming... I'm not just some random nooblette so don't just assume I don't know shit .
    I never said anything about the stars hiding the password. I said recording where the mouse clicks.
    Can't capture curser? Pull up fraps and record while logging in. Playback = you can see cursor
    Granted streaming a video is not bandwidth friendly.

    Even without the cursor, all you would need is a screenshot of the 'random' keypad numbers, and the coordinates of where the mouse clicked on event. Which would a much smaller program.

    If people want to believe this feature is the best security measure they came up with, then believe that. I'm just finding the holes in this plan as with k2, they always have many.

    But security has and always will be the fault of users. Look at how many people installed keyloggers... More than once...




  11. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    764

    Default

    get a feeling by end of this week. no one gona be able to log in :P
    lol bug ftw

  12. #27
    Senior Member TheSoulsKillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Is it still not working ? :unsure:

  13. #28
    u jelly aviv Senior Member Josh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,314

    Default

    Too many people underestimate programming... I'm not just some random nooblette so don't just assume I don't know shit .
    I never said anything about the stars hiding the password. I said recording where the mouse clicks.
    Can't capture curser? Pull up fraps and record while logging in. Playback = you can see cursor
    Granted streaming a video is not bandwidth friendly.

    Even without the cursor, all you would need is a screenshot of the 'random' keypad numbers, and the coordinates of where the mouse clicked on event. Which would a much smaller program.

    If people want to believe this feature is the best security measure they came up with, then believe that. I'm just finding the holes in this plan as with k2, they always have many.

    But security has and always will be the fault of users. Look at how many people installed keyloggers... More than once...[/b]
    they couldn't simply use the co-ordinates of where the mouse clicked as afaik and from what i have heard the numbers aren't in order and change order everytime you click it up

  14. #29
    lil_mageskillz
    Guest

    Default

    its more security thats all. if they find your security number with w/e trojens u guys saying , they still need your username and pass which was the only thing they needed this whole time.

  15. #30
    R.I.P. Markis Senior Member zXFuryXz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    690

    Default

    they couldn't simply use the co-ordinates of where the mouse clicked as afaik and from what i have heard the numbers aren't in order and change order everytime you click it up[/b]
    like the runescape bank pin



    ...Runescape ftw

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •