Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40

Failed to initialize APR

This is a discussion on Failed to initialize APR within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; only thing ive found this fixes it shortly is restarting your PC and you are only able to get 1 ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wichita, KS =[
    Posts
    561

    Default

    only thing ive found this fixes it shortly is restarting your PC and you are only able to get 1 good login after that... just my theory though as thats all i get so if i d/c its yay reboot time ftl <_<

  2. #17
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    i cant log in either of my pcs xp or vista because of this error, restarting doesn&#39;t do anything

  3. #18
    paperownz
    Guest

    Default

    turn off or diable ur anti virus.

  4. #19
    Senior Member kenbachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Under your Bed
    Posts
    607

    Default

    1. Restart PC
    2. Close Anti virus
    3. Close Spyware

    and it usually works

    but if u get dc&#39;d u have to do all that again <_<

  5. #20
    Senior Member eaam2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    231

    Default

    1. Restart PC
    2. Close Anti virus
    3. Close Spyware

    and it usually works

    but if u get dc&#39;d u have to do all that again <_<[/b]
    yea its so g4y

  6. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Nothing works on me... Still getting same error =/

  7. #22
    Senior Member Trueloves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    SERBIA
    Posts
    458

    Default

    Nothing works on me... Still getting same error =/[/b]
    same here

  8. #23
    a.k.a Hooligan Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    239

    Default

    war starts in 1 mins mommmyy i wanna playyy

  9. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    330

    Default

    bumpeh ii have the same problem

  10. #25
    Senior Member oxyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    france
    Posts
    32

    Default

    i fixed this bug by reinstalling KO : http://www.ko4life.com/forums/index....owtopic=289605

  11. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    San Diego, Ca
    Posts
    211

    Default

    i have xp 64 so not sure even with my antivirus off if it will work, i heard on offical forums that is the source problem. but apr.sys instantly appearings in my mcafee quarantine when i click start on my character screen, and even if i hit restore while it&#39;s loading, it will not work, still hangs at 99%. it will only let me restore it from there. i still can not find a way on mcafee to enter in that as a trusted program, it&#39;s not in my logs or anywhere the help center says you can choose to trust or deny programs. i already sent a support ticket to k2, saying to suspend my premmy till they fix this, or cancel it. i have not heard back from them yet, ofc.

  12. #27
    Senior Member Phantom94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    323

    Default

    i found the problem!!
    i have mcafee Antivirus
    and it quarantined APR ( it thought it was a virus)
    i restored it so i wouldnt delete it agian and now KO works fine!!
    edit: nvm it just deletes it ever time i try to run KO after i restore it

  13. #28
    Banned Senior Member assassinofthemist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    986

    Default

    i had uninstall my antivirus program for it to work

  14. #29
    Huzar
    Guest

    Default

    So maybe change antyvirus program to another? Nod32 maybe? In my PC he&#39;s working good

  15. #30
    @zn_jinx-Theone
    Guest

    Default

    i had uninstall my antivirus program for it to work[/b]
    What Os are you using?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •