Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 56

Failed to unitialize APR

This is a discussion on Failed to unitialize APR within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; So, i had that froblem than 2-3 days i tryed reinstalation and nothing im using Norton xp sp2 playing on ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    ::Urban::
    Guest

    Default

    So, i had that froblem than 2-3 days i tryed reinstalation and nothing im using Norton xp sp2 playing on ionia

    there is some ss of error






    help pls ! :unsure:

  2. #2
    joecool2004
    Guest

    Default

    I have the same problem

  3. #3
    Promise Less, Do More Senior Member Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    ישראל - In: New York
    Posts
    3,575

    Default

    Disable your Norton (any antivirus) and retry logging in.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Phar0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    München
    Posts
    525

    Default

    i have this problen on my laptop too. my normal pc has norton too but everything is ok. It says an hacktool.kit has been found and blocked by norton :S

  5. #5
    Justin Oreos Senior Member sleven07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,360

    Default

    Disable your Norton (any antivirus) and retry logging in.[/b]
    dude my fckin laptop had that problem for weeks. it has been pissing me off i cant believe thats all i had to do

  6. #6
    Senior Member Qcrogue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    130

    Default

    worked for me just disable antivirus sounds stupid but works

  7. #7
    ::Urban::
    Guest

    Default

    yeah works but how then i can protect my pc ?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Woby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    412

    Default

    Emm I dont use any anti vir and I have this problem ;S. Turned off firewall and still same ;S ? wtf ?

    EDIT: When i close "ctfmon.exe" process I dont see it anymore, it let me go through luncher but after selecting character and pressing enter I see this: http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/2696/error3yom.jpg

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    a few days ago, i was being bad and downloaded some porn and then got a virus...

    now my pc is all fucked up and i cant do a reinstall of windows because i dont have a disk

    i cant use vent, i cant run ko, and i can only surf the web in a limited scope...

    im manually trying to delete spyware...but i cant seem to find certain instances...

    ...



    I was getting the failed to initialize APR message


    now i am getting a message that says":


    the exception is illegal instruction
    an attempt was made to execute an illegal instruction
    (0xc000001d) occurred in the application at location 0x00401064

    Click on OK to terminate the program
    Click on CANCEL to debug the program


    anyone have any idea on what i can do?


  10. #10
    Urahara
    Guest

    Default

    a few days ago, i was being bad and downloaded some porn and then got a virus...

    now my pc is all fucked up and i cant do a reinstall of windows because i dont have a disk

    i cant use vent, i cant run ko, and i can only surf the web in a limited scope...

    im manually trying to delete spyware...but i cant seem to find certain instances...

    ...
    I was getting the failed to initialize APR message
    now i am getting a message that says":
    the exception is illegal instruction
    an attempt was made to execute an illegal instruction
    (0xc000001d) occurred in the application at location 0x00401064

    Click on OK to terminate the program
    Click on CANCEL to debug the program
    anyone have any idea on what i can do?[/b]

    You're getting that messege from knight online client or pc?

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    You're getting that messege from knight online client or pc?[/b]


    from pc

    ....

    now im getting the failed to initialize apr...


    i dont have antivirus running...

    what now?

  12. #12
    Urahara
    Guest

    Default

    from pc

    ....

    now im getting the failed to initialize apr...
    i dont have antivirus running...

    what now?[/b]
    If that virus messed anything up and you feel like reformating and starting over here is how.

    <blockquote>Cleaning up your computer<blockquote>[1] Download your operating system from a warez site.
    [2] Burn it to a DVD.
    [3] Download all drivers online.
    [4] Reformat PC.
    [5] Install OS.
    [6] Use serials on side of your computer to activate the software.
    [7] Install drivers.
    [8] Run update manager.
    [9] Go back to the warez site and download a anti-virus/firewall. </blockquote></blockquote>

    ._.

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    If that virus messed anything up and you feel like reformating and starting over here is how.

    <blockquote>Cleaning up your computer<blockquote>[1] Download your operating system from a warez site.
    [2] Burn it to a DVD.
    [3] Download all drivers online.
    [4] Reformat PC.
    [5] Install OS.
    [6] Use serials on side of your computer to activate the software.
    [7] Install drivers.
    [8] Run update manager.
    [9] Go back to the warez site and download a anti-virus/firewall. </blockquote></blockquote>

    ._.[/b]
    yeah, i dont have any dvd blanks and nothing

    im going to borrow a cd from my friend tomorrow and do a clean install

    =T

    thanks though


  14. #14
    POLISH PLAYBOY Senior Member BabaHypno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    EUKO
    Posts
    846

    Default

    use Nood32 instead of Norton and ull play KO and your PC will b protected

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    ok

    after the latest patch...

    im able to get into the game for about 5 minutes before the failed to initialize apr message comes up and kicks me off..


    any idea what i can do now?

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •