Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 56

Failed to unitialize APR

This is a discussion on Failed to unitialize APR within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I GOT THE PROBLEM ALSO . i tryed waht Woby say but donīt work =( if some1 can fix or ...
Page: 3


  1. #31
    Senior Member Woby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    415

    Default

    I GOT THE PROBLEM ALSO .

    i tryed waht Woby say but donīt work =(

    if some1 can fix or now how tell me ty

    http://img268Temp removed/img268/7738/koerror.png[/b]
    after relog it never works again for me ^^ what a crap. Now trying this:
    Delete everything related to KO on your computer.
    And PC restart then reinstall game.

  2. #32
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    After restart you can get on without APR working.

    But if its not working you could get banned.

  3. #33
    Senior Member kenbachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Under your Bed
    Posts
    607

    Default

    i had this problem for a month and here what i did to solve it:

    - Purchased original KasperSky antivirus 2009 (Internet security verison)
    - scanned my computer and deleted over 200 virsus
    - re-installed KO
    - Kasper detected many keylog files during installation of KO so i let kasper accept it and skip deleting it.

    started the game and it works smoothly now

    hope that would help someone.

  4. #34
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    i had this problem for a month and here what i did to solve it:

    - Purchased original KasperSky antivirus 2009 (Internet security verison)
    - scanned my computer and deleted over 200 virsus
    - re-installed KO
    - Kasper detected many keylog files during installation of KO so i let kasper accept it and skip deleting it.

    started the game and it works smoothly now

    hope that would help someone.[/b]
    it's not caused by a virus... and even if it is, my comp is clean ...

  5. #35
    Senior Member Helseth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    got apr pop up randomly too, didn't change anything or make any updates


    edit: got fixed itself now -.-

  6. #36
    kishtan
    Guest

    Default

    If your running Window's spyware Defender program and getting APR error, try turning it off. worked for me.

  7. #37
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    If your running Window's spyware Defender program and getting APR error, try turning it off. worked for me.[/b]
    I don't

  8. #38
    qoop
    Guest

    Default

    same problem, fixed for now...at least I could log in twice in a row and keep ing

    opened Task-Manager and just shut down everything I didnt know, till there where only 21pocess running ~,~ ... well dont know how long that will help prolly till next pc restart xD

  9. #39
    stifler
    Guest

    Default

    i have this error on my other comp , i tried disbale anti virus - didnt work...i tried to reinstall patches from 1731 and restart - also didnt work.
    any other ideas? :/

  10. #40
    qoop
    Guest

    Default

    upper thing doesnt work anymore, can only start ko once pc is reboted ... dc = full restart of pc -.-

  11. #41
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    For those people with really stubborn APR problems.

    That only occasionally get it working after a fresh restart.

    What drive is KnightsOnline installed on?

    What drive is Windows directory on?

  12. #42
    StarBux
    Guest

    Default

    use Nood32 instead of Norton and ull play KO and your PC will b protected [/b]
    I use NOD32 and I have this problem:*(

  13. #43
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    For those people with really stubborn APR problems.

    That only occasionally get it working after a fresh restart.

    What drive is KnightsOnline installed on?

    What drive is Windows directory on?[/b]
    Windows at C: and KO at E:

    and I&#39;m getting it working only if my comp was off for longer time, single restart doesn&#39;t help a shit <_<

  14. #44
    Senior Member Phar0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    München
    Posts
    525

    Default

    i have this shitty proplem on my laptop. I formatted my laptop and re-install everything again but still the same. only works if I disable my norton :S

  15. #45
    dizz411
    Guest

    Default

    im able to get into the game and after 5 min i get the failAPR crap and i dont have nort or any anit virus system on this computer and i have reinstall&#39;d the game 3 times and nothin works :angry: :angry: :angry:

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •